Reference Desk

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

Dictionaries & Thesauri
Net Lingo Dictionary
MedicineNet.com Medical Dictionary
Merriam-Webster English Dictionary and Thesaurus
OneLook Dictionary & Reverse Dictionary
Roget's International Thesaurus
Thesaurus.com
Encyclopedias
Ethnologue: Encyclopedia of Languages
Wikipedia
General Reference
Bartleby's Full-text Reference Works
Know Play: Quotes, Atlases, Artists, Acronyms
Nation Master: Comparing Nations
Old Farmer's Almanac
Biographical Directory of U.S. Congress
On This Day in History...
Population Statistics
Local Reference
United Religious Community of St. Joseph County, Indiana
St. Joseph County Property Taxes Online Payment
Census Township Finder
St. Joseph County Sheriff's Sales
Make a Difference Michiana (Local Non-Profit Organizations)
Internet
Domain Name Owners
Wayback Machine: Internet Archive
Subject Lists
DMOZ
Internet Public Library
Virtual Library
Librarians' Internet Index
Online Books
Google Books
Online Books from the University of Pennsylvania
Project Gutenberg
Language Translation
Yahoo! Babel Fish
Free Credit Reports
Annualcreditreport.com
Retrieved from "http://www.libraryforlife.org:16080/subjectguides/index.php/Reference_Desk"
Views
  • Article
  • Discussion
  • edit (librarians only)
  • History
Personal tools
  • Create an account or log in
Navigation
  • Subject Guide Home
  • Browse by Category
  • See All Guides
  • Ask a Librarian
  • Online Catalog
  • Recent Changes
  • Random Page
  • SJCPL Home
 
Toolbox
  • What links here
  • Related changes
  • Upload file
  • Special pages
  • Printable version
MediaWiki
GNU Free Documentation License 1.2
  • This page was last modified 18:03, 29 September 2009.
  • This page has been accessed 26,367 times.
  • Content is available under GNU Free Documentation License 1.2.
  • About SJCPLSubjectGuides
  • Disclaimers